A/B Testing - Testing two or more parts of one campaign at the same time. Example: Testing 2 different thumbnails with the same title.
Actions - Conversions on your site. Actions will be recorded in your campaign reporting.
Account ID - This is your Taboola account unique identifier. Example: If your account ID is 123456, the URL, when in Backstage, will look like this: https://backstage.taboola.com/backstage/123456
--- Attribution - A connection between an action and the original click that was “responsible” for it. Taboola will attribute actions based on when the converted user first clicked. Example: If a user clicks your campaign item on Tuesday, and then that same user converts on Friday, Backstage will show the “action” (conversion) under Tuesday’s data.
Account - Includes your unique email address, password, and billing information. Your account consists of one or more campaigns.
Automatic Billing - A set billing increment which is the total amount your campaigns can spend before you have to pay again.
Average CPC -The average amount charged per click.
Branding Text - The attribution text that appears under your campaign item’s title and image in Taboola placements.
Campaign - Where you set the branding text, budget, CPC, and target audience.
Campaign Items - What your users see and click on in Taboola placements.
Clicks - The total number of user clicks your campaign items received.
Content Type Targeting - Targeting your campaigns to web pages about specific topics. Example: If you have a sports blog and want your campaigns to appear only on sports sites.
Conversion - When a user takes a desired action on your landing page. A conversion could be a product purchase, a pageview, an email sign up or another type of action that is valuable to you and your business.
Conversion Rate (CVR) - The percentage of visitors from your Taboola campaigns who completed a conversion (i.e. purchase, pageview, etc.).
Conversion Tracking - Enables you to know when conversions happen on your Taboola campaign item.
Conversion Tracking Code - A piece of code on your website that enables you to track conversions.
CPA (Cost Per Action) - The amount you pay per conversion (actions). To calculate a campaign’s average CPA, divide the total amount of money spent by the number of actions. Example: If you spend $500 and get 10 conversions, your CPA is $500/10 = $50.
CPC (Cost Per Click) - The amount you pay for each click on one of your campaign items.
CPM (Cost Per One Thousand Impressions) - The amount you pay per one thousand impressions of your campaign items. Example: If your CPM is $0.25, it means you have paid $0.25 for every 1,000 impressions of your campaign items.
--- Credit Limit - An approved monthly spending amount you have before making a payment to Taboola. You will have a credit limit if you use the monthly invoice billing schedule.
CTR (Clickthrough Rate) - Measures the percentage of users who clicked on your campaign items.
Destination URL - The URL of the web page to which you want to direct users who click on your campaign items. This could be any type of web page, such as a gallery, blog, article or video.
Exclusion Targeting - Allows you to exclude users who have previously visited your website.
--- Impressions - The total number of times users saw your campaign items. Each time your campaign item is displayed, it’s counted as one impression.
Landing Pages - Where your users arrive after they click your campaign items.
Monthly Invoice Billing - Taboola will charge you via invoice on a monthly basis. Each invoice will reflect your total advertising spend for one month of service.
Pageviews - The number of pages a user visits after they click on your campaign item. This metric is commonly called “Pages Per Visit.”
Prepayment Billing - You will need to pay before your campaigns can run. For example, if you pay $500 to start, you will be able to run campaigns with up to $500 in spend before needing to make another payment to keep your campaigns live.
Retargeting - Showing your campaign items to people who have previously visited your website. This is helpful for a number of campaign goals, including brand awareness and conversions.
ROI (Return on Investment) - The ratio of your net profit to your investment/advertising costs.
Server to Server (S2S) Tracking - Also known as mobile app conversion tracking, this helps you track and measure mobile app campaign performance.
Spending Limit - Your budget for your campaign.
Spent - The total spend for your campaign for a selected time period.
Thumbnail - The image that will appear above the title in Taboola placements.
Title - The headline for your campaign item that will show under the thumbnails.
URL Parameters - A tracking tool that monitors users’ activity after clicking on your campaign items.
Video Views - The number of videos a user watches after they click on your campaign item.
Viewable Impressions - The total number of times your campaign items are seen by users. Each time your campaign item is on the screen for 1 second (per MRC standards), it’s counted as one impression.