As you start to garner conversions from your Taboola campaigns, you want to make sure that each future impression is served to fresh audiences. If you have the Taboola Pixel implemented on your site, you have the ability to automatically suppress your campaigns from being served to people who have already converted. It’s easy to configure inside audience management in Backstage.
How to Configure This Feature:
- When creating a new conversion "Exclude Audience from all campaign" should be marked as "Yes".
By default, this field will be marked as "Yes" for the conversion categories: Lead, Complete Registration & App Install (for others the default will be "No").
After the conversation is created, a matching audience will be created with this configuration.
- When creating or editing a pixel based audience: "Exclude Audience from all campaigns" should be marked as "Yes".
- For existing audiences/customer files, you can also turn the suppression ON by clicking on the exclude button in the Audiences screen (under Taboola Pixel). When the button turns red the suppression becomes active.
- After default suppression is activated, you will see the audience excluded in the Edit Campaign page for any campaign - new and existing created for this account:
- If you want to cancel the suppression for a specific campaign, you can do it manually by clicking on the X next to the suppressed audience:
- If you want to cancel the default suppression on the account level, simply turn it off by either setting the default suppression to "No" in the edit campaign page:
or by turning it off by clicking on the exclude button in the audiences screen. Once the button becomes blue it means default suppression is turned off.
Important Note: Turning default suppression OFF will stop the automatic suppression from any new campaign, but it will NOT remove the audience from being excluded in existing campaigns. If it is desired to remove it from all running campaigns as well that should be done manually under "My Audiences' in the 'Edit Campaign' form. If you want to remove in bulk, please reach out to Taboola Support.